- 1 SJR85
- 2 119363-2
- 3 By Senators Waggoner, French, and Smitherman
- 4 RFD:
- 5 First Read: 02-MAR-10

SJR85

1	SJR85
2	
3	
4	ENROLLED, SJR85,
5	COMMENDING HOOVER HIGH SCHOOL ON WINNING THE STATE
6	6A FOOTBALL CHAMPIONSHIP.
7	
8	WHEREAS, the Hoover High School football team won
9	the State 6A Championship on December 4, 2009, defeating
10	Prattville High School in the finals by a score of 28-23
11	before an enthusiastic crowd at Bryant-Denny Stadium at The
12	University of Alabama; and
13	WHEREAS, this is the sixth state championship for
14	Hoover High School Football in this decade and makes the
15	Hoover Buccaneers the Class 6A "Winningest Team of the
16	Decade"; and
17	WHEREAS, Hoover finished the season with an
18	impressive record of 15-1 under the expert leadership of Head
19	Coach Josh Niblett and Assistant Coaches Tad Niblett, Chad
20	Eads, Kerry Gleaton, Jason Kervin, Kevin Sherrer, Danny
21	Kimble, Todd Evans, Matt Howard, Jeremy Perkins, Chet
22	Knippers, Jeff Haley, David Head, Danny Jordan, J. D. Whited,
23	Jerry Fuqua, and Blake Boren, with additional support from
24	Team Physicians Dr. Lyle Cain, Dr. Gary Bullock, Dr. Michael
25	Ellerbusch, Dr. Jeff Dugas, and Dr. Benton Emblom, along with

## SJR85

1	Head Athletic Trainer Brandon Sheppard, and Athletic Office
2	Staff Madge Irish, Susan Wilson, and Faye Street; and
3	WHEREAS, recognition is especially due to the hard
4	work and commitment of the Varsity Players as well as the
5	Hoover High School Buccaneer Band, the Cheerleaders, and
6	Trainers; and
7	WHEREAS, additional accolades are owed to Hoover
8	High School Principal Don Hulin, Athletic Director Myra Miles,
9	and the extensive network of loyal fans; and
10	WHEREAS, the Hoover High School Buccaneers continue
11	to set a standard of excellence both on and off the gridiron,
12	representing the finest qualities of youth athletics; now
13	therefore,
14	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, BOTH
15	HOUSES THEREOF CONCURRING, That the Hoover High School
16	Football team is honored and commended on winning the State 6A
17	Championship, and by copy of this resolution for appropriate
18	presentation, highest tribute is extended to the players,
19	coaches, and the entire football organization, whose
20	well-deserved success reflects honor upon the school,
21	supportive families, and the community.

## SJR85

1	
2	
3	
4	President and Presiding Officer of the Senate
5	
6	Speaker of the House of Representatives
7 8 9 10 11 12 13	SJR85 Senate 02-MAR-10 I hereby certify that the within Senate Joint Resolution originated in and was adopted by the Senate.  McDowell Lee Secretary
15	
16 17 18	House of Representatives Adopted: 03-MAR-10
20 21	By: Senator Waggoner