House Resolution 219

By: Representatives Huddleston of the 72<sup>nd</sup>, New of the 40<sup>th</sup>, Howard of the 71<sup>st</sup>, Smith of the 18<sup>th</sup>, and Smith of the 70<sup>th</sup>

## A RESOLUTION

Congratulating the University of West Georgia Cheerleading Program for its continued
 reputation of excellence and global recognition as a dynasty with 35 total national
 championships for All-Girl and Coed squads from 2001-2025; and for other purposes.

WHEREAS, the University of West Georgia's All-Girl and Coed teams recently competed
against top-ranked teams across the nation at the Universal Cheerleaders Association
National College Championship in Orlando, Florida, with the Small Coed squad, the Large
Coed squad, the All-Girl squad, and the All-Girl Group Stunt squad bringing home the
Division I National Championship; and

9 WHEREAS, both the All-Girl and Coed squads exemplify extraordinary talent in their roles
10 as student-athletes through excellence in academics and contributions to the university and
11 the community on and off the stage; and

WHEREAS, the incredible performance of these impressive athletes is a clear indication of the athletic ability, resilience, and character of each team member under the direction of Coaches Nichole Nichols, Brian Nichols, Landon Harvey, Jalen Jones, and Camila Pagan; and

WHEREAS, the 2024-2025 Small Coed team included Alexa Price, Shannon Howard, 16 17 Tamirah Johnson, Anna Grant, Skye Abrams, Graycie Simpson, Braylee Duke, Sophie 18 Yates, Sydney Snodgrass, Anna Campbell, Arianna Whittenburg, Abby Yates, Trinity 19 Pointer, Molly Lanier, Josie Moore, Paris Dryer, Lola Giles, Sam Kinnery, Tamiyah Bridges, 20 Avienda St. Sauver, Lily Watson, Elora Kennard, Ellie Kate Brinkley, Kenzie Robinson, 21 Elise Linker, Hannah Loyd, McKailey Sauseda, Olivia Miller, Kyle Duncan, Quinton 22 Billups, James Conley, Luke Timmons, Nasir Newsome, Nick Strum, and Zachary Letson; 23 and

WHEREAS, the 2024-2025 Large Coed team included Jeremy Montegomery, Caleb
Southward, David Araujo, John Kerrell, Brandon Hayes, Bree Hays, Arasia Grosvenor,
Baileigh West, Emma Perry, Brayden Merrill, Cary Fulks, Dylan Worthington, Max
Housman, Giulia Pucharelli, Jasmine Braddock, Madisyn Hamilton, Kate Gann, Madison
Holland, Tori Napalitano, Puja Agarwal, Corban Morris, Trinity Livaudais, Zack Sikorski,
and Christopher Bueno; and

WHEREAS, the 2024-2025 All-Girl team included Hana Stumpf, Carlin Hill, Brooklyn
Ledford, Delilah Clarke, Megan Briner, Alyssa Payne, Lily Riley, Anna Kate Harrison, Abby
Wang, Sarah Klinck, Emily Bean, Haley McBroom, Jada Gibson, Josie Viator, Karigan
Willis, Journey Norris, Aaliyah Washington, Carly Pender, Addi Vallot, Journey Willis,
Abby Faith, Clarke Johnson, Piper Horne, Heidi Holoch, Rosie Battagliola, and Kalli Grace
Turman; and

WHEREAS, the 2024-2025 All-Girl Group Stunt team included Piper Horne, Abby Faith,
Abby Wang, and Kalli Grace Turman.

- 38 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES that
- 39 the members of this body commend the University of West Georgia Cheerleading Program
- 40 on its legacy of excellence and extend the sincerest best wishes for continued success.
- 41 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Clerk of the House of Representatives is authorized
- 42 and directed to make an appropriate copy of this resolution available for distribution to the
- University of West Georgia Cheerleading Program. 43

25