25 LC 129 0104

Senate Resolution 109

By: Senators Halpern of the 39th, Parent of the 44th, Jones II of the 22nd, Mangham of the 55th, Esteves of the 35th and others

A RESOLUTION

- 1 Congratulating the winners of the 2025 Miss Atlanta Competition; and for other purposes.
- 2 WHEREAS, the Miss Atlanta Competition is a scholarship pageant that recognizes
- 3 outstanding young women in three areas of competition: Talent, Interview, and Evening
- 4 Gown; and
- 5 WHEREAS, the following young women have been recognized as the winners of the 2025
- 6 Miss Atlanta Competition and have earned scholarship awards for their performance: Audrey
- 7 Kittila, Miss Atlanta 2025; AnnaKate Robinson, Miss Capital City 2025; Lindsay Jones,
- 8 Miss Greater Atlanta 2025; Peyton Christen, Miss Empire of the South 2025; Claire Zhang,
- 9 Miss Atlanta Teen 2025; Ansleigh Rose, Miss Capital City Teen 2025; Whitney Hartsock,
- 10 Miss Greater Atlanta Teen 2025; and Delaney Lanham, Miss Empire of the South Teen
- 11 2025; and
- 12 WHEREAS, each of these distinguished individuals will go on to represent greater Atlanta
- 13 at the Miss Georgia and Miss Georgia Teen competitions in Columbus, Georgia, the winners
- 14 of which will advance to the national level; and

25 LC 129 0104

15 WHEREAS, these young women serve as role models who advocate for the four points of

- 16 the Miss America crown: Service, Style, Scholarship, and Success; and
- 17 WHEREAS, it is abundantly fitting and proper that the winners of this competition be
- 18 appropriately honored.
- 19 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE that the members of this body
- 20 congratulate Audrey Kittila, AnnaKate Robinson, Lindsay Jones, Peyton Christen, Claire
- 21 Zhang, Ansleigh Rose, Whitney Hartsock, and Delaney Lanham upon their exemplary
- 22 performance and extend best wishes for continued success in future competition.
- 23 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Secretary of the Senate is authorized and directed
- 24 to make appropriate copies of this resolution available for distribution to Audrey Kittila,
- 25 AnnaKate Robinson, Lindsay Jones, Peyton Christen, Claire Zhang, Ansleigh Rose, Whitney
- 26 Hartsock, and Delaney Lanham.