

## HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No. \_\_\_\_

## DIGEST OF INTRODUCED RESOLUTION

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION recognizing and honoring volunteer firefighters with 50 years or more of service.
Bartels
, read first time and referred to Committee on



20253036

## HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No. \_\_\_\_

1	A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION recognizing and
2	honoring volunteer firefighters with 50 years or more of service.
3	Whereas, These brave and dedicated volunteer firefighters
4	have served courageously and risked their lives daily to protect
5	their communities from the threat of fire;
6	Whereas, For at least 50 years these volunteer firefighters
7	have answered the call when fire struck Hoosier communities,
8	forsaking all else to protect and serve those in need;
9	Whereas, It takes a special dedication, a strong desire to help
10	others, and a tireless sense of community to sacrifice precious
11	time with family and friends to respond to the signal that a
12	neighbor is in need;
13	Whereas, These brave volunteer firefighters have heroically
14	performed, throughout 50 years of devoted service, above and
15	beyond the call of duty to fulfill the tasks and responsibilities of
16	fire protection;
17	Whereas, It is right and just to recognize the contributions
18	and sacrifices that volunteer firefighters have made to bring
19	safety and security to all Hoosier communities; and
20	Whereas, The distinguished service of volunteer firefighters
21	has brought pride and honor to the state of Indiana: Therefore,
22	Be it resolved by the House of Representatives
23	of the General Assembly of the State of Indiana,
24	the Senate concurring:



2025

SECTION 1. That the Indiana General Assembly recognizes 1 and honors the following volunteer firefighters that have spent 2 50 years or more protecting and serving communities across 3 4 Indiana: Jerry A. Nulliner, James R. Perry, Michael Allen Tyler, Kurt P. Keiser, Scott D. Wynder, Jack L. Runion, Robert A. 5 Janes, Jr., Joseph R. Komoscar, Herbert D. Volkman, Charles 6 E. Litzkow, Edwin J. Bennett, Terry Schultz, Gerard J. 7 Abraham, Timothy M. Layer, Charles Ishmael, James A. Imes, 8 9 Clifford J. Wozniak, David E. McKesson, Roger E. Orcutt, Rick L. Vandegrift, Uriah Mast, Jr., William J. Ruppel, Steven 10 A. Mellott, Richard A. Zehner, Thomas M. Fitzgerald, Lee S. 11 Loos II, Terry L. Masters, John T. Bennigan, Mitchell A. 12 Fiandt, Raymond E. Hoover, Dorsey Demar Brown, John A. 13 Legge, Steve L. Herman, John A. Christ, Steven R. Rush, Roger 14 L. Davies, Jack L. Roberts, Jack E. Hunt, Lester J. Rood, David 15 Williams, Steve A. Fields, Clell R. Norris, Jr., Dennis L. 16 Brown, Jay S. Harris, Randy L. Painter, Robert Wilson Daniels, 17 18 Kevin J. Hinkle, Ronald L. Wertz, Mike A. Ahrens, Bernard Kent Rose, Fred M. Jungles, Jr., Carl Campbell, Charles T. 19 Deweese, Danny F. Strasser, Donald L. Hedrick, Jackie A. 20 Brockman, Gene E. Wever, Kenneth C. Stone, Gayle L. 21 Gatewood, Dave Thomas Stone, Richard Henry Woehlecke, 22 23 Keith Edward Holbert, Carl Joe Conley, Sr., Michael A. Morgan, Larry H. Kersey, Obie D. Sowers, Robert W. Brown, 24 Brian E. Helderman, Robin W. Sichting, Richard A. Rusie, 25 Thomas M. Alexander, Donald W. Onstott, Jon K. Eakins, 26 Philip A. Stanley, Richard Chew, Alvin R. Gulley, Terry Lee 27 Vaughn, Elton Halcomb, Lyndon Patrick Wicker, Donald L. 28 McKay, Charles J. McKay, John Muessel, Robert L. McKenzie, 29 Randall D. Henderson, Karl W. Eaglin, William J. Schafer, 30 Larry Gene Krack, Rollie G. Matthews, Robert D. Heilman, 31 Terry E. Snodgrass, Scott Kevin Miller, Michael M. Whitfield, 32 Peter M. Carter, Lawrence B. West, Donald T. Burnham, Jr., 33 Donald A. Kessens, Michael L. Bueltel, Ronald L. Hulsman, 34 Thomas A. Mundy, Nick A. Matheis, Randy Ashcraft, Robert 35 J. King, Charles E. Baker, John H. Huddleston, David W. 36 Trees, Michael L. Kuipers, Steven L. Massey. 37 SECTION 2. That the Principal Clerk of the House of 38 Representatives shall transmit copies of this resolution to the 39



40

firefighters named in this resolution.