SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No. ____

DIGEST OF INTRODUCED RESOLUTION

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION recognizing the Indiana Legislative Youth Advisory Council.

GARTEN, TAYLOR G, BRAY

_____, read first time and referred to Committee on



2023 RC 1510/DI SM

First Regular Session 123rd General Assembly (2023)

SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No. ____

1	A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION recognizing the Indiana
2	Legislative Youth Advisory Council.
3	Whereas, In 2008, the Indiana General Assembly enacted
4	Public Law 69 to establish the Indiana Legislative Youth
5	Advisory Council;
6	Whereas, Consisting of as many as 22 Hoosiers ages 16-22
7	from across Indiana, the Council's purpose is to advise the
8	General Assembly on topics related to Indiana youth through
9	the suggestion, endorsement, and advocacy of relevant
10	legislation and policy;
11	Whereas, The actions and involvement of the members of
12	the Council demonstrate the importance of individuals from
13	different backgrounds, political ideologies, and areas of
14	expertise engaging in policy discussions about government;
15	Whereas, Advised by the Indiana Bar Foundation, the
16	Council's members' involvement provides a firsthand lesson in
17	civic engagement that cannot be matched; and
18	Whereas, Through the dedication and service of the Indiana
19	Legislative Youth Advisory Council, the interests of Indiana's
20	youth will continue to be represented: Therefore,
21	Be it resolved by the Senate of the General Assembly
22	of the State of Indiana, the House of Representatives
23	concurring:



2023 RC 1510/DI SM

1	SECTION 1. That the Indiana General Assembly
2	recognizes the Indiana Legislative Youth Advisory Council and
3	thanks them for their service to Indiana.
4	SECTION 2. The Secretary of the Senate is hereby directed
5	to transmit copies of this Resolution to Tim Kalgreen and

to transmit copies of this Resolution to Tim Kalgreen and Council members Joe Angert, Tanner Bowman, Ariel Dodds, Rahul Durai, Madeline Erdell, Kyle Feldkamp, Brooke Fridell, Hayden Garten, Aidan Klineman, Carter May, Matthew Quintos, Megan Risewick, Kaley Singleton, Matthew Stachler,

Edward Sun, and Isha Tandon.

6

7

8

9



2023 RC 1510/DI SM