BY REPRESENTATIVE NOWLIN

## A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

To commend the Natchitoches Central High School Lady Chiefs upon winning the state powerlifting championship.

WHEREAS, the Natchitoches Central High School Lady Chiefs powerlifting team completed a sensational season, earning the title of 2010 state powerlifting champions by scoring forty-nine points at the Louisiana High School Powerlifting Association's state meet on March 6, 2010, at Central High School; and

WHEREAS, the state powerlifting championship win was the culmination of another unforgettable season for the Lady Chiefs; and

WHEREAS, the members of the team performed at the highest level of excellence throughout the 2010 season and at the state meet, and each of these great Lady Chiefs deserves recognition for her vital contribution to the winning effort; and

WHEREAS, the amazing accomplishments of the team could not have been achieved without the guidance and skills of head coach Bob Ralston, who was named the 2010 Class 5A Girls Coach of the Year by the Louisiana High School Powerlifting Association, as well as all of the other individuals who have contributed to the success of the school's powerlifting program; and

WHEREAS, the team's outstanding 2010 season upholds the glorious tradition of the Lady Chiefs, and all Natchitoches Central High School alumni and fans recognize the immense pride and distinguished honor that the team brings to its school, community, and state.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby commend the Natchitoches Central High School Lady Chiefs powerlifting team upon winning the 2010 state powerlifting championship and does hereby extend best wishes to the players, coaches, and everyone involved with this fine powerlifting program as they celebrate their exceptional season and prepare for continued success in the future.

HCR NO. 72 ENROLLED

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a suitable copy of this Resolution be transmitted to Bob Ralston, head coach of the Lady Chiefs powerlifting team.

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

PRESIDENT OF THE SENATE