HLS 10RS-4474 ORIGINAL

Regular Session, 2010

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 107

BY REPRESENTATIVE BALDONE

COMMENDATIONS: Commends the Vandebilt Catholic High School football team upon winning the 2009 District 8-4A championship

A RESOLUTION

2	To commend the Vandebilt Catholic High School football team upon winning the 2009
3	District 8-4A championship.
4	WHEREAS, the Vandebilt Catholic High School football team completed a
5	sensational season, earning the title of 2009 District 8-4A champions; and
6	WHEREAS, the championship win was the culmination of another unforgettable
7	season for the Terriers; and
8	WHEREAS, the members of the team performed at the highest level of excellence
9	throughout the 2009 football season, and each of these great Terriers deserves recognition
10	for his vital contributions to the winning effort; and
11	WHEREAS, the 2009 Vandebilt Catholic High School football team consists of
12	Darren Kitchen, Jerry Martin, Ed Dupont, Ches Morrison, Seth Ward, Hunter Pere, Morgan
13	Degruise, T.J. Cantrelle, Eric Chauvin, Michael Blanchard, Duncan Prentice, Phillip Hebert,
14	Michael Safely, Josh Bergeron, Gavin Poiencot, Alex Morales, Dylan Christen, Brock
15	Bonvillain, Tyler Dillon, Patrick St. Martin, David Pitre, Brody Barrios, Dylan Duplantis,
16	Christian St. Martin, Jordan Ezell, Dylan Labit, Cullen Chauvin, Michael Ortego, Kevin
17	Gordan, John Borne, Nicke Leblanc, Justin Glavino, Nyree Smith, Cody Doiton, Brandon
18	Bergeron, Colby Guillory, Christopher Small, Aaron Smith, Andrew Barker, Kevin Crispino,
19	Blake Talbot, C.J. Portier, Dillon Rhodes, Dylan Lapeyrouse, Jacob Peoples, Dakota Beetz,
20	Ryan Daigle, Luke Spinella, Josh Johnson, Ched Harson, Brandon Bolden, Stetson
21	Rodrigue, Jeffrey Ross, Mickey Cheramie, Mason Barker, and David Breerwood; and

1 WHEREAS, the amazing accomplishments of the team could not have been achieved 2 without the guidance and skills of the team's coaching staff as well as all of the other 3 individuals who have contributed to the success of the school's football program; and 4 WHEREAS, the 2009 Vandebilt Catholic High School football coaching staff consists of Laury Dupont, head coach; Don Rodrigue, defensive coordinator; Josh Constant, 5 6 offensive coordinator; Ben Powell, offensive line coach; Erik Pererson, running backs coach; 7 David Constant, tight ends and receivers coach; Jerry Martin, punters and specialty coach; 8 Corey Sullivan, defensive line coach; Brad Villivaso, special teams coordinator and 9 defensive backs coach; and Ashton Cagnolatti, secondary coach; and 10 WHEREAS, the team's outstanding 2009 season upholds the glorious tradition of the 11 Terriers, and all Vandebilt Catholic High School alumni and fans recognize the immense 12 pride and distinguished honor that the team brings to its school, community, and state. 13 THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the House of Representatives of the 14 Legislature of Louisiana does hereby commend the Vandebilt Catholic High School football 15 team upon winning the 2009 District 8-4A championship and does hereby extend best wishes 16 to the players, coaches, and everyone involved with this fine football program as they 17 celebrate their exceptional season and prepare for continued success in the future. 18 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a suitable copy of this Resolution be transmitted 19 to Coach Laury Dupont.

DIGEST

The digest printed below was prepared by House Legislative Services. It constitutes no part of the legislative instrument. The keyword, one-liner, abstract, and digest do not constitute part of the law or proof or indicia of legislative intent. [R.S. 1:13(B) and 24:177(E)]

Baldone HR No. 107

Commends the Vandebilt Catholic High School football team upon winning the 2009 District 8-4A championship.