Regular Session, 2010

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 107

BY REPRESENTATIVE BALDONE

A RESOLUTION

To commend the Vandebilt Catholic High School football team upon winning the 2009 District 8-4A championship.

WHEREAS, the Vandebilt Catholic High School football team completed a sensational season, earning the title of 2009 District 8-4A champions; and

WHEREAS, the championship win was the culmination of another unforgettable season for the Terriers; and

WHEREAS, the members of the team performed at the highest level of excellence throughout the 2009 football season, and each of these great Terriers deserves recognition for his vital contributions to the winning effort; and

WHEREAS, the 2009 Vandebilt Catholic High School football team consists of Darren Kitchen, Jerry Martin, Ed Dupont, Ches Morrison, Seth Ward, Hunter Pere, Morgan Degruise, T.J. Cantrelle, Eric Chauvin, Michael Blanchard, Duncan Prentice, Phillip Hebert, Michael Safely, Josh Bergeron, Gavin Poiencot, Alex Morales, Dylan Christen, Brock Bonvillain, Tyler Dillon, Patrick St. Martin, David Pitre, Brody Barrios, Dylan Duplantis, Christian St. Martin, Jordan Ezell, Dylan Labit, Cullen Chauvin, Michael Ortego, Kevin Gordan, John Borne, Nicke Leblanc, Justin Glavino, Nyree Smith, Cody Doiton, Brandon Bergeron, ColbyGuillory, Christopher Small, Aaron Smith, Andrew Barker, Kevin Crispino, Blake Talbot, C.J. Portier, Dillon Rhodes, Dylan Lapeyrouse, Jacob Peoples, Dakota Beetz, Ryan Daigle, Luke Spinella, Josh Johnson, Ched Harson, Brandon Bolden, Stetson Rodrigue, Jeffrey Ross, Mickey Cheramie, Mason Barker, and David Breerwood; and

WHEREAS, the amazing accomplishments of the team could not have been achieved without the guidance and skills of the team's coaching staff as well as all of the other individuals who have contributed to the success of the school's football program; and

HR NO. 107 ENROLLED

WHEREAS, the 2009 Vandebilt Catholic High School football coaching staff consists of Laury Dupont, head coach; Don Rodrigue, defensive coordinator; Josh Constant, offensive coordinator; Ben Powell, offensive line coach; Erik Pererson, running backs coach; David Constant, tight ends and receivers coach; Jerry Martin, punters and specialty coach; Corey Sullivan, defensive line coach; Brad Villivaso, special teams coordinator and defensive backs coach; and Ashton Cagnolatti, secondary coach; and

WHEREAS, the team's outstanding 2009 season upholds the glorious tradition of the Terriers, and all Vandebilt Catholic High School alumni and fans recognize the immense pride and distinguished honor that the team brings to its school, community, and state.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the House of Representatives of the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby commend the Vandebilt Catholic High School football team upon winning the 2009 District 8-4A championship and does hereby extend best wishes to the players, coaches, and everyone involved with this fine football program as they celebrate their exceptional season and prepare for continued success in the future.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a suitable copy of this Resolution be transmitted to Coach Laury Dupont.

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES