SLS 21RS-2329 ORIGINAL

2021 Regular Session

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 162

BY SENATOR LUNEAU

1

COMMENDATIONS. Commends the Teacher of the Year from schools located in Senate District 29 on "Teacher of the Year Day" in the Louisiana Senate.

A RESOLUTION

2	To commend the Teacher of the Year from schools in Senate District 29 for exemplary and
3	dedicated service on "Teacher of the Year Day" in the Louisiana Senate.
4	WHEREAS, excellence in teaching is the result of commitment, dedication,
5	inspiration, patience, creativity, hard work, and the highest order of professional integrity;
6	and
7	WHEREAS, research clearly demonstrates that teachers are paramount to student
8	achievement and it has been estimated that a teacher has two to three times the impact of any
9	other school factor; and
10	WHEREAS, Teacher of the Year programs were created as a means to publicly
11	honor and recognize the critical role of instructional excellence in ensuring student success
12	in school and in life; and
13	WHEREAS, the outstanding educators named Teacher of the Year for schools
14	located in Senate District 29 are as follows:
15	Hannah Hernandez, South Grant Elementary School
16	Amber Baysden, Julius Patrick 6th Grade Academy
17	Kimberly Roberts, South Grant Elementary School; and
18	WHEREAS, these exemplary educators are held in the highest regard by their

SLS 21RS-2329 **ORIGINAL** SR NO. 162

l	students, their colleagues, and their communities.
2	THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Senate of the Legislature of Louisiana
3	does hereby sincerely commend the Teacher of the Year from schools in Senate District 29
4	for exemplary and dedicated service on "Teacher of the Year Day" in the Louisiana Senate.
5	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this Resolution be transmitted to each
5	Teacher of the Year recognized herein.
	The original instrument and the following digest, which constitutes no part of the legislative instrument, were prepared by Jerry J. Guillot.

SR 162 Original 2021 Regular Session Luneau

DIGEST

Commends the Teacher of the Year from schools in Senate District 29 for exemplary and dedicated service on "Teacher of the Year Day" in the Louisiana Senate.