## HOUSE . . . . . . . . . . . . . No. 1426

### The Commonwealth of Massachusetts

PRESENTED BY:

#### Michael J. Moran

To the Honorable Senate and House of Representatives of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts in General Court assembled:

The undersigned legislators and/or citizens respectfully petition for the adoption of the accompanying bill:

An Act relative to the collective bargaining rights for employees of the Committee for Public Counsel Services.

#### PETITION OF:

NAME:	DISTRICT/ADDRESS:
Michael J. Moran	18th Suffolk
Jay R. Kaufman	15th Middlesex
Sarah K. Peake	4th Barnstable
Daniel J. Ryan	2nd Suffolk
Aaron Vega	5th Hampden
Ruth B. Balser	12th Middlesex
Diana DiZoglio	14th Essex
Michelle M. DuBois	10th Plymouth
Daniel J. Hunt	13th Suffolk
John W. Scibak	2nd Hampshire
Robert M. Koczera	11th Bristol
Lori A. Ehrlich	8th Essex
Natalie Higgins	4th Worcester
Jack Lewis	7th Middlesex
Mike Connolly	26th Middlesex
Chris Walsh	6th Middlesex
Frank A. Moran	17th Essex

John C. Velis	4th Hampden
Tricia Farley-Bouvier	3rd Berkshire
Brian M. Ashe	2nd Hampden
Jennifer E. Benson	37th Middlesex
Patricia A. Haddad	5th Bristol
Paul A. Schmid, III	8th Bristol
John H. Rogers	12th Norfolk
Peter V. Kocot	1st Hampshire
Brendan P. Crighton	11th Essex
Solomon Goldstein-Rose	3rd Hampshire
Josh S. Cutler	6th Plymouth
Linda Dean Campbell	15th Essex
Thomas P. Walsh	12th Essex
Daniel M. Donahue	16th Worcester
Carole A. Fiola	6th Bristol
Carmine L. Gentile	13th Middlesex
James M. Cantwell	4th Plymouth
Kate Hogan	3rd Middlesex
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr.	12th Hampden
James J. O'Day	14th Worcester
David Paul Linsky	5th Middlesex
James J. Dwyer	30th Middlesex
Kevin G. Honan	17th Suffolk
Denise Provost	27th Middlesex
Paul McMurtry	11th Norfolk
Adrian Madaro	1st Suffolk
Joan B. Lovely	Second Essex
Marjorie C. Decker	25th Middlesex
Joseph W. McGonagle, Jr.	28th Middlesex
Paul Tucker	7th Essex
Tackey Chan	2nd Norfolk
Jose F. Tosado	9th Hampden
Louis L. Kafka	8th Norfolk
Steven Ultrino	33rd Middlesex
Timothy R. Whelan	1st Barnstable
Bud Williams	11th Hampden
Bruce J. Ayers	1st Norfolk
Carlos Gonzalez	10th Hampden
Frank I. Smizik	15th Norfolk

Daniel Cullinane	12th Suffolk
Claire D. Cronin	11th Plymouth
Antonio F. D. Cabral	13th Bristol
Todd M. Smola	1st Hampden
Gerard Cassidy	9th Plymouth
Peter J. Durant	6th Worcester
Paul J. Donato	35th Middlesex
Paul R. Heroux	2nd Bristol
Elizabeth A. Poirier	14th Bristol
James B. Eldridge	Middlesex and Worcester
Danielle W. Gregoire	4th Middlesex
Barbara A. L'Italien	Second Essex and Middlesex
Christine P. Barber	34th Middlesex
Daniel Cahill	10th Essex
Kenneth I. Gordon	21st Middlesex
James R. Miceli	19th Middlesex
Evandro C. Carvalho	5th Suffolk
Paul Brodeur	32nd Middlesex
Thomas M. Stanley	9th Middlesex
William C. Galvin	6th Norfolk
Michael S. Day	31st Middlesex
James Arciero	2nd Middlesex
Bradford R. Hill	4th Essex
Denise C. Garlick	13th Norfolk
Joan Meschino	3rd Plymouth
Jonathan Hecht	29th Middlesex
Mary S. Keefe	15th Worcester
Gailanne M. Cariddi	1st Berkshire
Michael J. Barrett	Third Middlesex
Jerald A. Parisella	6th Essex
John J. Mahoney	13th Worcester
Stephan Hay	3rd Worcester
Thomas J. Calter	12th Plymouth
Paul W. Mark	2nd Berkshire
Dylan Fernandes	Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
Stephen Kulik	1st Franklin
Sean Garballey	23rd Middlesex
Harold P. Naughton, Jr.	12th Worcester
Byron Rushing	9th Suffolk

Juana Matias	16th Essex
Jay D. Livingstone	8th Suffolk
Colleen M. Garry	36th Middlesex
James M. Murphy	4th Norfolk
Joseph A. Boncore	First Suffolk and Middlesex
William Driscoll	7th Norfolk
Jonathan D. Zlotnik	2nd Worcester
Kate D. Campanale	17th Worcester
Kay Khan	11th Middlesex
Mathew Muratore	1st Plymouth
John J. Lawn, Jr.	10th Middlesex
Elizabeth A. Malia	11th Suffolk
Alan Silvia	7th Bristol
Brian Murray	10th Worcester
Eileen M. Donoghue	First Middlesex
Thomas A. Golden, Jr.	16th Middlesex
Marc R. Pacheco	First Plymouth and Bristol
Edward F. Coppinger	10th Suffolk
Joseph F. Wagner	8th Hampden
David M. Rogers	24th Middlesex
Carolyn C. Dykema	8th Middlesex
Mark J. Cusack	5th Norfolk
David K. Muradian, Jr.	9th Worcester
Linda Dorcena Forry	First Suffolk
Nick Collins	4th Suffolk
Julian Cyr	Cape and Islands

**HOUSE . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . No. 1426** 

By Mr. Moran of Boston, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 1426) of Michael J. Moran and others relative to the collective bargaining rights for employees of the Committee on Public Counsel Services. Public Service.

# [SIMILAR MATTER FILED IN PREVIOUS SESSION SEE HOUSE, NO. 2374 OF 2015-2016.]

## The Commonwealth of Massachusetts

In the One Hundred and Ninetieth General Court (2017-2018)

An Act relative to the collective bargaining rights for employees of the Committee for Public Counsel Services.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives in General Court assembled, and by the authority of the same, as follows:

#### 1 Section 1:

- 2 Section one of chapter one hundred fifty E of the General Laws, as appearing in the 2012
- 3 Official Edition, is hereby amended by adding to the end of the seventh paragraph, titled
- 4 "Employer" or "public employer", the following sentence:— In the case of employees of the
- 5 committee for public counsel services, employer shall mean the committee for public counsel
- 6 services or its designee.
- 7 Section 2:

- Section seven of chapter one hundred fifty E of the General Laws as appearing in the

  2012 Official Edition is hereby amended by striking the word "or" before the word

  "commission" and inserting after the word "commission" in line 15 the following words:— or

  the committee for public counsel Services.
- Section 3:
- Section seven of chapter one hundred fifty E of the General Laws as appearing in the

  2012 Official Edition is hereby amended by striking the word "and" before the words "the state

  lottery commission" and inserting after the word "commission" in line 32 the following

  words:— and committee for public counsel services.