

The Commonwealth of Massachusetts

PRESENTED BY:

Todd M. Smola

To the Honorable Senate and House of Representatives of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts in General Court assembled:

The undersigned legislators and/or citizens respectfully petition for the adoption of the accompanying bill:

An Act relative to Massachusetts certified emergency telecommunicators.

PETITION OF:

NAME:	DISTRICT/ADDRESS:
Todd M. Smola	1st Hampden
Elizabeth A. Poirier	14th Bristol
Aaron Vega	5th Hampden
John H. Rogers	12th Norfolk
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr.	12th Hampden
Josh S. Cutler	6th Plymouth
Steven S. Howitt	4th Bristol
Michael S. Day	31st Middlesex
Solomon Goldstein-Rose	3rd Hampshire
David M. Nangle	17th Middlesex
James Arciero	2nd Middlesex
Joseph D. McKenna	18th Worcester
Richard J. Ross	Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex
Thomas M. Petrolati	7th Hampden
John C. Velis	4th Hampden
Kevin J. Kuros	8th Worcester
Thomas J. Calter	12th Plymouth
David K. Muradian, Jr.	9th Worcester

Shaunna L. O'Connell	3rd Bristol			
Donald H. Wong	9th Essex			
Daniel M. Donahue	16th Worcester			
David Paul Linsky	5th Middlesex			
Kimberly N. Ferguson	1st Worcester			
Paul K. Frost	7th Worcester			
Peter J. Durant	6th Worcester			
F. Jay Barrows	1st Bristol			
Timothy R. Whelan	1st Barnstable			
Gailanne M. Cariddi	1st Berkshire			
William Crocker	2nd Barnstable			
John W. Scibak	2nd Hampshire			
Paul Tucker	7th Essex			
Shawn Dooley	9th Norfolk			
Jason M. Lewis	Fifth Middlesex			
Susannah M. Whipps	2nd Franklin			
James R. Miceli	19th Middlesex			
Bradford R. Hill	4th Essex			
William Driscoll	7th Norfolk			
Claire D. Cronin	11th Plymouth			
Paul McMurtry	11th Norfolk			
James J. Dwyer	30th Middlesex			
Angelo L. D'Emilia	8th Plymouth			
Jonathan D. Zlotnik	2nd Worcester			
Kenneth I. Gordon	21st Middlesex			
Hannah Kane	11th Worcester			
Lori A. Ehrlich	8th Essex			
Barbara A. L'Italien	Second Essex and Middlesex			
Harold P. Naughton, Jr.	12th Worcester			
James E. Timilty	Bristol and Norfolk			
James M. Murphy	4th Norfolk			
Anne M. Gobi	Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire and			
	Middlesex			
David F. DeCoste	5th Plymouth			
Keiko M. Orrall	12th Bristol			
Kate D. Campanale	17th Worcester			
Paul W. Mark	2nd Berkshire			
Sheila C. Harrington	1st Middlesex			
Ryan C. Fattman	Worcester and Norfolk			

Sarah K. Peake	4th Barnstable		
David T. Vieira	3rd Barnstable		
Adrian Madaro	1st Suffolk		
Daniel Cullinane	12th Suffolk		
Colleen M. Garry	36th Middlesex		
Donald R. Berthiaume, Jr.	5th Worcester		
Nicholas A. Boldyga	3rd Hampden		
Bruce E. Tarr	First Essex and Middlesex		
Kate Hogan	3rd Middlesex		
Julian Cyr	Cape and Islands		
Viriato M. deMacedo	Plymouth and Barnstable		
Mike Connolly	26th Middlesex		

By Mr. Smola of Warren, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 1449) of Todd M. Smola and others for legislation to include certain certified emergency telecommunicators in Group 2 of the contributory retirement system for public employees. Public Service.

The Commonwealth of Massachusetts

In the One Hundred and Ninetieth General Court (2017-2018)

An Act relative to Massachusetts certified emergency telecommunicators.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives in General Court assembled, and by the authority of the same, as follows:

1	Amend Part I	Title IV,	Chapter 32	2, Section 3,	, paragraph G,	"Group 2"	of the
---	--------------	-----------	------------	---------------	----------------	-----------	--------

- 2 Massachusetts General Laws by inserting the following after the words "Cushing hospital":
- 3 All Full Time Dispatchers, Dispatch Supervisors, Communications Center Directors or
- 4 Communications Chiefs certified by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts State 911 Department
- 5 as Certified Telecommunicators as defined by MA 560 CMR 5.04