SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 2059

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE CHANGE

Notice is hereby given by the Senator from the 34th District of the one day notice required by rule of intent to put a motion to adopt the following rule change:

BE IT RESOLVED by the Senate of the Ninety-ninth General Assembly, Second Regular Session, that Senate Rule 25 be amended to read as follows:

"Rule 25. The president pro tem of the senate shall appoint the following standing committees:

- 1. Committee on Administration, 5 members.
- 2. Committee on Agriculture, Food Production and Outdoor Resources, 8 members.
- 3. Committee on Appropriations, 11 members.
- 4. Committee on Commerce, Consumer Protection, Energy and the Environment, 11 members.
- 5. Committee on Economic Development, 11 members.
- 6. Committee on Education, 9 members.
- 7. Committee on Fiscal Oversight, 7 members.
- 8. Committee on General Laws, 7 members.
- 9. Committee on Government Reform, 7 members.
- 10. Committee on Gubernatorial Appointments, 11 members.
- 11. Committee on Health and Pensions, 7 members.
- 12. Committee on Insurance and Banking, 7 members.
- 13. Committee on the Judiciary and Civil and Criminal Jurisprudence, 7 members.
- 14. Committee on Local Government and Elections, 7 members.
- 15. Committee on Professional Registration, 7 members.
- 16. Committee on Progress and Development, 4 members.
- 17. Committee on Rules, Joint Rules, Resolutions and Ethics, 7 members.
- 18. Committee on Seniors, Families and Children, 7 members.
- 19. Committee on Small Business and Industry, 8 members.

- 20. Committee on Transportation, Infrastructure and Public Safety, 7 members.
- 21. Committee on Veterans and Military Affairs, 7 members.
- 22. Committee on Ways and Means, 7 members.

All committees shall have leave to report at any time. The chairman of any standing committee may appoint one or more subcommittees, with the approval of the committee, to hold hearings on bills referred to the committee and shall report its findings to the standing committee. Upon receipt of articles of impeachment by the House of Representatives, a committee on impeachment shall be formed, consisting of 7 members, whose sole duty shall be the recommendation to the full senate of seven eminent jurists to be elected to a special commission to try the impeachment under Article VII, Section 2 of the Missouri Constitution."

Copy