Sixty-seventh Legislative Assembly of North Dakota In Regular Session Commencing Tuesday, January 5, 2021

HOUSE MEMORIAL RESOLUTION NO. 7001 (Memorial Resolutions Committee)

A memorial resolution for deceased members of the House of Representatives of North Dakota.

WHEREAS, God has welcomed to their eternal home our former colleagues:

Harold Gary Annear, who served in the 37th Legislative Assembly, from District 31, died December 9, 2020;

Louise "Rosie" Black, who served in the 45th Legislative Assembly, from District 17, and in the 46th through the 48th Legislative Assemblies, from District 43, died January 1, 2020;

Paul Leon DuBord, who served in the 45th through the 47th Legislative Assemblies, from District 21, and in the 48th Legislative Assembly, from District 51, died October 28, 2019;

Mary Ekstrom, who served in the 56th through the 61st Legislative Assemblies, from District 11, died September 30, 2020;

Robert "Bob" Engvald Frantsvog, Sr., who served in the 61st through the 64th Legislative Assemblies, from District 40, died February 17, 2020;

Eliot A. Glassheim, who served in the 44th and the 53rd through the 64th Legislative Assemblies, from District 18, died December 25, 2019;

Lyle Leroy Hanson, who served in the 46th through the 57th Legislative Assemblies, from District 48, and in the 58th through the 62nd Legislative Assemblies, from District 12, died December 23, 2020;

James William Johnston, who served in the 35th through the 38th Legislative Assemblies, from District 27, died April 11, 2020;

Patricia "Tish" Kelly, who served in the 44th through the 51st Legislative Assemblies, from District 21, died July 12, 2019;

Kenneth "Kenny" Eugene Koehn, who served in the 48th Legislative Assembly, from District 15, died January 31, 2020;

Luther Melanchthon Kristensen, who served in the 44th Legislative Assembly, from District 21, died December 3, 2019;

Duane Arthur Kuehn, who served in the 40th and 41st Legislative Assemblies, from District 34, died September 19, 2020;

Donald Eugene Lloyd, who served in the 48th and 49th Legislative Assemblies, from District 26, died May 22, 2020;

Thomas "Tom" J. McDonald, who served in the 40th Legislative Assembly, from District 21, died June 20, 2019;

Jack Dale Olin, who served in the 43rd and 44th Legislative Assemblies, from District 37, died April 23, 2019;

Jacque George Stockman, who served in the 34th through the 39th Legislative Assemblies, from District 9, died May 26, 2019;

Paul John Swedlund, who served in the 41st Legislative Assembly, from District 7, died June 13, 2020;

Kenneth "Ken" Nordahl Thompson, who served in the 46th through the 52nd Legislative Assemblies, from District 39, died July 9, 2020;

Laurel Leroy Thoreson, who served in the 54th through the 57th Legislative Assemblies, from District 13, died December 2, 2020;

Ronald W. "Bert" Wheeler, who served in the 35th through the 37th Legislative Assemblies, from District 27, died May 18, 2019;

Clark Dennis Williams, who served in the 48th through the 50th and the 58th through the 63rd Legislative Assemblies, from District 25, died November 16, 2020;

Ralph Milton Winge, who served in the 36th through the 39th Legislative Assemblies, from District 38, and in the 40th and the 42nd through the 45th Legislative Assemblies, from District 24, died May 26, 2020;

Donald Glenn Zimbleman, who served in the 47th Legislative Assembly, from District 26, died November 21, 2020; and

WHEREAS, we now pause to mourn the passing of our former HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES colleagues and to honor their memories; and

WHEREAS, these legislators rendered outstanding service to the people of the state by their contributions to public service;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF NORTH DAKOTA:

That we express our sorrow on their passing and our appreciation, on behalf of the people of North Dakota, of the loyal and devoted service of our former colleagues; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that for the perpetuation of their memory this token of respect and sympathy by their successors in trust be printed in the Journal of the HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES and that the Secretary of State present enrolled copies of this resolution to the surviving families of these deceased Representatives.

H. M. R. NO. 7001 - PAGE 3

	Speaker of the House
	Chief Clerk of the House
Filed in this office thisday of	, 2021,
at o'clockM.	
	Secretary of State
	-