As Adopted by the Senate

136th General Assembly Regular Session 2025-2026

S. R. No. 24

Senator DeMora

Cosponsors: Senators Antonio, Blackshear, Blessing, Brenner, Chavez, Cirino, Craig, Cutrona, Gavarone, Hicks-Hudson, Huffman, Ingram, Johnson, Koehler, Landis, Lang, Liston, Manchester, Manning, McColley, O'Brien, Patton, Reineke, Reynolds, Roegner, Romanchuk, Schaffer, Smith, Timken, Weinstein, Wilkin, Wilson

A RESOLUTION

Honoring The Ohio State University football team as the 2025 College Football Playoff National Champion.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 136th General Assembly	1
of Ohio are pleased to extend special recognition to The Ohio State	2
University football team on securing the 2025 College Football Playoff	3
National Championship; and	4
WHEREAS, The Ohio State University football team has achieved a	5
tremendous feat in winning the national crown, the culmination of an	6
exemplary season that was marked by becoming the first champions in	7
the history of the twelve-team College Football Playoff format. The	8
Buckeyes' strong performance, combined with an adept drive to succeed,	9
has led the squad to this outstanding victory, and the group has	10
earned the appreciation and admiration of many; and	11
WHEREAS, The accomplishments and development of The Ohio State	12
University football team are fine examples of what can be attained by	13
a group of hard-working young people supported by a dedicated coaching	14
staff such as the one led by Ryan Day. Throughout extensive	15
conditioning and training, the members have developed into dynamic	16
competitors, and they are deserving of acknowledgement; and	17

WHEREAS, With great admiration, we congratulate the athletes who	18
comprise The Ohio State University football team, for they have	19
overcome many formidable opponents across the regular season and	20
playoff and never failed to display tremendous prowess. Indeed, we are	21
confident that as they meet their future challenges, they will take	22
with them the lessons of comradery, diligence, and discipline;	23
therefore be it	24
RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 136th General	25
	26
Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, heartily applaud The	26
Ohio State University football team as the 2025 College Football	27
Playoff National Champion and praise the strength of this program and	28
its participating athletes; and be it further	29
RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly	30
authenticated copy of this Resolution to The Ohio State University	31
football team.	32