SENATOR WAGONER

Honoring Louis Orr as the 2009 Mid-American Conference Coach of the Year in basketball.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate Louis Orr on being named the 2009 Mid-American Conference Coach of the Year for basketball by the MAC News Media Association; and

WHEREAS, As the head coach of the Bowling Green State University men's basketball team, Louis Orr has demonstrated remarkable integrity and dedication. Throughout the 2008-2009 season, he has not only encouraged each player to develop his talents to the fullest but also instilled in each a valuable sense of determination, perseverance, camaraderie, and school spirit, and as a result, the Falcons won this year's Mid-American Conference co-championship, secured a number one seed for the MAC Tournament, and qualified for the National Invitation Tournament; and

WHEREAS, The expertise, guidance, and sound judgment of coaches such as Louis Orr are critical to the ultimate success of any athletic endeavor. Due largely to his tireless efforts, the Falcons have emerged as winners, both in and out of athletic competition, and he has earned the genuine respect and admiration of many; and

WHEREAS, With athletic competition playing such an important role in the total education of our young people, we are extremely pleased to pay tribute to Coach Louis Orr for a job well done. His outstanding rapport with his players, as well as with his fellow coaches, has been a vital factor in the Falcons' accomplishments, and he is certainly deserving of high praise; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, commend Louis Orr on his recent accolade and extend best wishes for ongoing success; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Louis Orr.

true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 28, adopted by the Ohio Senate, March 31, 2009.	
	Vincent L. Keeran
	Clerk of the Senate
	Senator Bill Harris
	President of the Senate
	Senator Mark Wagoner
	Senatorial District No. 2

I. Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a