SENATOR HARRIS

Honoring Liberty Presbyterian Church on its Two Hundredth Anniversary.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to extend special recognition to Liberty Presbyterian Church on the hallowed occasion of its Bicentennial; and

WHEREAS, More than a mere building, a church is the dedicated individuals who have joined to bring life to the House of the Lord. Whether celebrating a religious holiday or attending weekly worship, the congregation of Liberty Presbyterian Church has truly demonstrated and manifested the living faith of Christianity; and

WHEREAS, Since its founding in 1810 by three pioneer families, Liberty Presbyterian Church has experienced significant growth and has played a dynamic role in the community, both as a house of worship and as the origin of many social, religious, and humanitarian projects and programs. We are proud to join with the members in commemorating the founding of the church and honor all those who have worked to strengthen the bonds of Christian love and fellowship within the congregation; and

WHEREAS, This anniversary celebration of Liberty Presbyterian Church offers its members the opportunity to share their memories and to reflect on the benefits of life in their close-knit community. The achievements of this fine house of worship are a justifiable source of pride and an excellent reflection not only on the church itself but also on its devoted leaders and members and on the Delaware area; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, congratulate Liberty Presbyterian Church on its Bicentennial and extend best wishes for the future; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Liberty Presbyterian Church.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 306, adopted by the Ohio Senate, October 27, 2010.
Vincent L. Keeran Clerk of the Senate
Senator Bill Harris President of the Senate