2019 -- H 5283

LC001255

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND

IN GENERAL ASSEMBLY

JANUARY SESSION, A.D. 2019

HOUSE RESOLUTION

EXTENDING CONGRATULATIONS

Introduced By: Representatives Shekarchi, and Filippi

Date Introduced: February 05, 2019

Referred To: House read and passed

1	WHEREAS, It has been made known to the House that certain persons and organizations
2	are deserving of commendation; and
3	Principal Carole Peterson, Melrose School; your strong leadership and dedication to
4	Jamestown students and in honor of the Melrose School being named a National Blue Ribbon
5	School for 2018 by the U.S. Board of Education;
6	Representative Ruggiero
7	Melrose School Students; your hard work and enthusiasm for learning and in honor of the
8	Melrose School being named a National Blue Ribbon School for 2018 by the U.S. Board of
9	Education;
10	Representative Ruggiero
11	Melrose Elementary School Teachers; the dedication to your students and passion for
12	providing a high quality education and in honor of the Melrose School being named a National
13	Blue Ribbon School for 2018 by the U.S. Board of Education;
14	Representative Ruggiero
15	Cheryl Pelletier, Manville Manor Tenants Association Executive Board; the distinguished
16	honor of being sworn-in as President of the Manville Manor Tenants Association and your
17	commitment and service to the residents of Manville Manor;
18	Representative Ackerman
19	Robert Lussier, Manville Manor Tenants Association Executive Board; the distinguished
20	honor of being sworn-in as Vice-President of the Manville Manor Tenants Association and your

1	communicate and service to the residents of Manyine Manor,
2	Representative Ackerman
3	Rev. Lois Bryant, Manville Manor Tenants Association Executive Board; the
4	distinguished honor of being sworn-in as Secretary of the Manville Manor Tenants Association
5	and your commitment and service to the residents of Manville Manor;
6	Representative Ackerman
7	Joan Shayer, Manville Manor Tenants Association Executive Board; the distinguished
8	honor of being sworn-in as Treasurer of the Manville Manor Tenants Association and your
9	commitment and service to the residents of Manville Manor;
10	Representative Ackerman
11	Azorean Butcher Shop; thank you for your outstanding community service and numerous
12	contributions to the people of the town of Bristol and your commitment to our Portuguese
13	heritage throughout the years;
14	Representative Marshall
15	Rita H. Deane, Hopkinton Tax Collector, Emeritus; being honored by the Rhode Island
16	Tax Collector's Association for your dedicated service and work on behalf of the organization;
17	Representative Kennedy
18	Dave Dean; your 16 years of outstanding and dedicated service to the people of the state
19	of Rhode Island as the co-host of WNRI's "Daybreak Southern New England," Good Luck and
20	Best Wishes;
21	Representatives Casey, Morin and Phillips
22	Donald F. Loux; the joyous and momentous occasion of your 90th Birthday on February
23	8, 2019;
24	Speaker Mattiello
25	Camille Connell; the joyous and momentous occasion of your 99th Birthday on January
26	22, 2019;
27	Representative Place
28	George Benoit; the joyous and momentous occasion of your 100th Birthday on January
29	27, 2019 and recognizing your faithful service during World War II as a member of the United
30	States Armed Forces;
31	Representative Casey
32	Angel Jimenez; your quick response and heroic efforts on January 15, 2019, to notify
33	your mother of flames on the roof of Hasbro Hospital and prevent a catastrophic event, "You are
34	a Superhero";

1	Representative Diaz
2	Larry Riggs, P.E.; the distinguished honor of receiving the 2019 Providence Engineering
3	Society "Freeman Award";
4	Representative Marshall
5	William Ashworth, P.E., PTOE; the distinguished honor of receiving the 2019
6	Providence Engineering Society "Humanitarian Award";
7	Representative Marshall
8	Edward Spinard, Jr., P.E.; the distinguished honor of receiving the 2019 Rhode Island
9	Society of Professional Engineers "Engineer of the Year Award";
10	Representative Marshall
11	Benjamin Gershman; the distinguished honor of receiving the 2019 Providence
12	Engineering Society "Frederick A. Burnham Scholarship Award";
13	Representative Marshall
14	Sean Bradley; the distinguished honor of receiving the 2019 Providence Engineering
15	Society "Frederick A. Burnham Scholarship Award";
16	Representative Marshall
17	Aly Fairbrother; the distinguished honor of receiving the 2019 Providence Engineering
18	Society "Ronald C. Jalbert Scholarship Award";
19	Representative Marshall
20	Apostol Glenn Wilson; the disguised honor of your visit to the state of Rhode Island and
21	thank you for your dedicated and faithful service to the Eagle Conference.
22	Representative Diaz
23	Apostol Jose Domenech; the disguised honor of your visit to the state of Rhode Island
24	and thank you for your dedicated and faithful service to the Eagle Conference.
25	Representative Diaz
26	NOW, THEREFORE BE IT
27	RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives hereby extends to the aforesaid persons
28	and organizations its very best wishes on this memorable occasion and expresses the hope for
29	continued good fortune; and be it further
30	RESOLVED, That the Secretary of State be and hereby is respectfully requested to
31	transmit a properly inscribed citation to each of the aforesaid.
	====== LC001255 =======