LC002201

2019 -- Н 5872

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND

IN GENERAL ASSEMBLY

JANUARY SESSION, A.D. 2019

HOUSE RESOLUTION EXTENDING CONGRATULATIONS

Introduced By: Representatives Shekarchi, and Filippi

Date Introduced: March 19, 2019

Referred To: House read and passed

1	WHEREAS, It has been made known to the House that certain persons and organizations
2	are deserving of commendation; and
3	Raymond Mathieu; the joyous and momentous celebration of your 100th Birthday on
4	March 15, 2019. Thank You for your faithful service to the United States of America as a
5	member of the United States Army;
6	Representative Johnston
7	Victoria Carron, Alexia Guzman, Britney Fernandez, Ashley Fernandez, Chef Santos
8	Nieves, William M. Davies, Jr. Career and Technical High School; the distinguished honor and
9	outstanding achievement of winning the Rhode Island Hospitality Education Foundation
10	"Culinary Team Competition";
11	Speaker Mattiello
12	Nayelie Viera, Luana Rodrigues, Kyle Duggan, Shelby Wilkerson, Kyle Xavier, Marie-
13	Claire McKillip, Chef William Walker, East Providence Career and Technical Center; the
14	distinguished honor and outstanding achievement of winning the Rhode Island Hospitality
15	Education Foundation "Food Service Management Team Competition";
16	Speaker Mattiello
17	Jenna-Rose Nadolny, Alyssa Scuncio, Madison Berlam, Nicole Carnevale, Donald Fair;
18	the distinguished honor and outstanding achievement of winning the Rhode Island Hospitality
10	
19	Education Foundation "Hotel Management Team Competition";

1	Fire Chief Justin Lee, Hope Valley Wyoming Fire District; your selection as the first
2	recipient of the Frederick A. Stanley Dedicated Service Award from the Rhode Island Southern
3	Firefighter's League;
4	Representative Kennedy
5	Phillip Burdick; your selection for the 2018-2019 Arthur Stanley Firefighter of the Year
6	Award from the Hope Valley-Wyoming Fire District;
7	Representatives Kennedy and Price
8	William Day; your selection for the 2018-2019 Robert Stanley Volunteer of the Year
9	Award from the Hope Valley-Wyoming Fire District;
10	Representatives Kennedy and Price
11	Brandon Champlin; your selection for the 2018-2019 Stanley Napper Dedicated Service
12	Award from the Hope Valley-Wyoming Fire District;
13	Representatives Kennedy and Price
14	Richard Bawden; your selection for the 2018-2019 Joseph Brusseau Rookie of the Year
15	Award from the Hope Valley-Wyoming Fire District;
16	Representatives Kennedy and Price
17	Ma & Pa's Country Store; your selection for the 2018-2019 Community Service Award
18	from the Hope Valley-Wyoming Fire District;
19	Representatives Kennedy and Price
20	Anchor Self Storage; your selection as the 2018-2019 Community Service Award
21	recipient from the Hope Valley-Wyoming Fire District;
22	Representatives Kennedy and Price
23	Caiden Fratus; your selection for the 2018-2019 Junior Firefighter of the Year from the
24	Hope Valley-Wyoming Fire District;
25	Representatives Kennedy and Price
26	Jacob Koury, Boy Scout Troop 1139, Slatersville; the distinction and honor of attaining
27	the rank of Eagle Scout in the dedication to the values of Scouting, Citizenship, Character and
28	Fitness;
29	Representative Newberry
30	John G. Fontaine, Jr., Bryce A. Moroni, BSA Troop 1 Georgiaville; the distinction and
31	honor of attaining the rank of Eagle Scout in the dedication to the values of Scouting, Citizenship,
32	Character and Fitness;
33	Representative Costantino
34	Thomas Paul Frezza, Jr., David Pascual Lombardo, Jr., Michael Christopher Moreau,

1	Simon Daniel Rees and Dominic Andrew Vivari, Troop 1 Greenville; the distinction and honor of
2	attaining the rank of Eagle Scout in the dedication to the values of Scouting, Citizenship,
3	Character and Fitness;
4	Representative Costantino
5	Dr. Thomas Mancini, Clinic of Hope; the prestigious honor of receiving the American
6	Podiatric Medical Association "2019 Humanitarian Award: for your efforts through the Clinic of
7	Hope to provide healthcare and improve the lives of the people in Africa;
8	Representative Filippi
9	Margaret Rogers; the distinguished honor of being named as the State Society of Rhode
10	Island and Blackstone Valley Tourism Council "2019 Rhode Island Cherry Blossom Princess";
11	Speaker Mattiello
12	Rose Wagner; the joyous and momentous occasion of your 100 th Birthday on March 17,
13	2019;
14	Representative Tanzi
15	NOW, THEREFORE BE IT
16	RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives hereby extends to the aforesaid persons
17	and organizations its very best wishes on this memorable occasion and expresses the hope for
18	continued good fortune; and be it further
19	RESOLVED, That the Secretary of State be and hereby is respectfully requested to
20	transmit a properly inscribed citation to each of the aforesaid.

====== LC002201 =======