## HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1012

Introduced by: Representatives Bartling and Qualm and Senator Sutton

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Commending and honoring the 2017 Gregory High School Football team and the students and staff involved in the football program.

WHEREAS, the 2017 Gregory High School Football Team won the 9 AA High School Football Championship by the virtue of their outstanding character, teamwork, and dedication to the sport both on and off the field; and

WHEREAS, the program received superior coaching from head coach Brian Allmendinger and guidance from assistant coaches Mike Murray and John King; and

WHEREAS, the members of the Gregory High School Football Team for 2017 include: Evan Juracek, Jayd VanDerWerff, Reece Odenbach, Jon Bakke, Andy Mccance, Luke Murray, Grant Thomas, Caleb Stukel, Hunter Stas, Brady Petterson, Max Klundt, Jordan Vosika, Blake Boes, Jackson Eklund, Jace Robertson, Dylan Borszich, JJ Beck, Zane McMillen, Peyton Feyereisen, Michael Janis, Tyler Murray, Aaron Sundquist, Raven Songer, Isaac Barreto, Keith Fenenga, Quinton McMillen, Rhoss Oliver, Ethan Dargatz, Cade Fortuna, Ridge Oliver, Preston Glammeier, Garret Roeder, Bryan Eagle Star, Tommy Determan, Cenek Kasper, Dustin Frank, and Matt Sinclair; managers Kade Stukel, Luke Stukel, Trey Murray and Coy Determan; statisticians: Scott Anshutz, Andrew Hamilton and Brad Braun; cheerleaders Bailey Beck, Anne Stevicks, Lindsey Wenger, Mollie Schmidt, Aurora Galluzi, Shelby Zimmennan, Salma Serr, Keeley Klein, and Sarni Whitney; and cheer coach Lenna Braun; and

WHEREAS, the 2017 Gregory High School Football Team is recognized for their teamwork and incredible efforts, which led to a perfect 12-0 season and a victory in the State 9AA Football Championship against Irene-Wakonda with a score of 56-30:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Third Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Gregory High School Football Team be commended for their athletic



excellence in the 2018 football season.