HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1015

Introduced by: Representatives Duvall, Anderson, Beal, Finck, Goodwin, Hammock, Haugaard, Howard, Johns, Karr, Lake, McCleerey, Peterson (Kent), Rounds, and Smith (Jamie) and Senators Monroe, Bolin, Cronin, Foster, Greenfield (Brock), Kennedy, Kolbeck, Nesiba, Novstrup, Smith (VJ), Soholt, Stalzer, Steinhauer, Sutton, Wiik, and Youngberg

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the Pierre Junior Shooters BB Gun Team for placing second in the 2018 Daisy National BB Gun Championship.

WHEREAS, the Pierre Junior Shooters BB Gun Team participated in the 53rd annual Daisy National BB Gun Championship Match in Rogers, Arkansas, on June 30 to July 3, 2018; and

WHEREAS, the Pierre Junior Shooters BB Gun Team competed against fifty-five other teams from around the United States and captured the silver medal with a score of 2,473.4 points out of a possible 2,680 points; and

WHEREAS, this team was under the guidance of coaches Jonathan Hays and Sean Kruger; and

WHEREAS, the members of this team included Alee Smith, Wyatt Rose, Jasmine Hays, Jayce Beastrom, and Jessica Hays, and team alternates Griffin Gates and Skyler Ruth; and

WHEREAS, the team members and coaches exhibited skill, consistency, determination, knowledge, team spirit, and sportsmanship throughout the season:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Fourth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Pierre Junior Shooters BB Gun Team be honored and recognized for its excellent marksmanship and scores in placing second at the 53rd annual Daisy National BB Gun Championship Match.

