SENATE COMMEMORATION NO. 29

Introduced by: Senator Nelson and Representative Kaiser

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring, commending, and thanking South Dakota Highway Patrol Trooper Cody Jansen who was named the 2017 South Dakota Trooper of the Year.

WHEREAS, Trooper Jansen patrols the area around Vermillion, South Dakota, and has shown exemplary service to South Dakotans with selfless dedication to ensure our safety; and

WHEREAS, Trooper Jansen has shown dedication to the mission of the South Dakota Highway Patrol by promoting public safety through education, enforcement, and, most importantly, leading by example; and

WHEREAS, Trooper Jansen serves as a field training officer for new recruits while also serving on the Vermillion Fire EMS Department; and

WHEREAS, Trooper Jansen, with the generous support of his family, serves South Dakotans with selfless dedication to their safety:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Third Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Legislature honors, commends, and congratulates South Dakota Highway Patrol Trooper Cody Jansen for being named the 2017 South Dakota Trooper of the Year.

