State of South Dakota

NINETY-THIRD SESSION LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, 2018

695Z0379

SENATE COMMEMORATION NO. 4

Introduced by: Senators Bolin, Ewing, Haverly, Klumb, Netherton, Peters, Rusch, Tidemann, and Wiik and Representatives Johns, Barthel, Campbell, Carson, Clark, DiSanto, Hawley, Kettwig, Mills, Rasmussen, Reed, Ring, Rozum, Steinhauer, and Turbiville

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Commending and honoring the 2016-2017 Outstanding School Administrators of South Dakota: Dan Leikvold, Lead-Deadwood, School Superintendent; Belinda Miller, Sioux Valley, Middle School Principal; Susan Kurtz, West Central, School Business Official; Kim Johnson, Vermillion, Elementary School Principal; Bud Gusso, Douglas, Secondary School Principal; Todd Foster, Brookings, Assistant Secondary School Principal; Marge Stoterau, Brandon Valley, Curriculum Leader; and Tracy Kelly-Christensen, James Valley Education Coop, Director of Special Education, for being named outstanding administrators by their respective administrator parent groups.

WHEREAS, these administrators have been elected by their peers for outstanding service and dedication to education; and

WHEREAS, the combined years of service to the people of South Dakota and to the children and youth of South Dakota of these eight educational administrators is two hundred and two years; and

WHEREAS, each of these educators has demonstrated a sincere interest in our children and superior skills in their chosen field of educational administration:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Third Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that Dan Leikvold, Belinda Miller, Susan Kurtz, Kim Johnson, Bud Gusso, Todd Foster, Marge Stoterau, and Tracy Kelly-Christensen are named as official representatives of the School Administrators of South Dakota and shall continue their efforts to improve the educational opportunities for the children of the state.