South Dakota Legislature



Senate Commemoration 802

Introduced by: **Senators** Curd, Crabtree, Duvall, Foster, Heinert, Johns, David Johnson, Kolbeck, Maher, Novstrup, Rusch, Schoenbeck, V. J. Smith, Steinhauer, Wiik, and Zikmund and **Representatives** Bartels, Barthel, Lana Greenfield, Hoffman, Keintz, Ernie Otten, Kent Peterson, Reed, and Willadsen

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Commending and honoring the 2019-2020 Outstanding School Administrators of South Dakota: Terry Nebelsick, Huron, School Superintendent; Kyley Cumbow, Pierre, Middle School Principal; Jason Bietz, Yankton, School Business Official; Tracy Vik, Sioux Falls, Elementary School Principal; Craig Cassens, Faulkton, Secondary School Principal; Chad Johnson, Watertown, Assistant Middle School Principal; Troy Wiebe, Pierre, Curriculum Leader; and Sarah Heilman, Spearfish, Director of Special Education, for being named Outstanding administrators by their respective administrator parent groups.

WHEREAS, these administrators have been elected by their peers for outstanding service and dedication to education; and

WHEREAS, the combined years of service to the people of South Dakota and to the children and youth of South Dakota of these eight educational administrators is one hundred seventy-nine years; and

WHEREAS, each of these educators has demonstrated a sincere interest in our children and superior skills in their chosen field of educational administration:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Sixth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that Terry Nebelsick, Kyley Cumbow, Jason Bietz, Tracy Vik, Craig Cassens, Chad Johnson, Troy Wiebe, and Sarah Heilman are named as official representatives of the School Administrators of South Dakota and shall continue their efforts to improve the educational opportunities for the children of the state.