South Dakota Legislature



Senate Commemoration 816

Introduced by: **Senators** Bolin, Brock Greenfield, Schoenbeck, V. J. Smith, Stalzer, Wiik, and Zikmund and **Representatives** Anderson, Bartels, and Perry

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the 2020-2021 Canton C-Hawk High School wrestling team for its outstanding accomplishments.

WHEREAS, the C-Hawk wrestling team is led by coaches Jeremy Ask and Jeremy Swenson; and

WHEREAS, the C-Hawk wrestling team achieved a dual record of 25-0 and now has a winning streak of 135, a state record for any class; and

WHEREAS, the C-Hawk wrestling team has won nine consecutive region titles; and

WHEREAS, the C-Hawk wrestling team won the state Class B dual team championship; and

WHEREAS, the C-Hawk wrestling team won its fourth-straight state Class B individual title, amassing a team total of 216.5 points and becoming the first state Class B team to achieve that record; and

WHEREAS, the following individuals won state titles for the C-Hawk wrestling team: Ayson Rice (120 lbs.) and Marshal Baldwin (220 lbs.); and

WHEREAS, the following individuals were runners-up for the C-Hawk wrestling team: Braden Sehr (138 lbs.), Seth Peterson (152 lbs.), Jaden Dominisee (160 lbs.), and Luke Richardson (170 lbs.); and

WHEREAS, Zach Richardson (285 lbs.) placed third for the C-Hawk wrestling team:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Sixth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Legislature commends and honors the 2020-2021 Canton C-Hawk High School wrestling team for its outstanding accomplishments.