SENATE RESOLUTION 300

By McNally

A RESOLUTION to honor and commend the employees of the Office of the Chief Clerk of the Senate of the 113th General Assembly.

WHEREAS, we wish to recognize our Senate staff members, all of whom work long hours, without complaint and often under trying conditions, in service of this General Assembly; and

WHEREAS, these outstanding public servants perform their essential duties splendidly, not for personal gain or glory, but rather for the satisfaction of helping to make Tennessee an even better place to live; and

WHEREAS, much like the venerable postman of days of yore, neither snow nor rain nor heat nor gloom of demanding Senators stays these faithful employees from the swift completion of their appointed duties, and usually many times over; and

WHEREAS, the members of the Senate would truly be lost without the invaluable services of the following Senate staff members; and

WHEREAS, the outstanding employees of the Senate Clerk's office, who serve under the astute guidance of Chief Clerk of the Senate Russell Humphrey, include Deputy Chief Clerk Alan Whittington, Senior Advisor to the Clerk Jake Rose, Journal Clerk Nanette Mitchell, Senate Scheduling Clerk Faiza Ferej, Chief Engrossing Clerk Jordan Young, Engrossing Clerks Beverly Williams, Isabella Shradar, and Maggie Herndon, and the Audio/Visual Production team of Jesse Alvey, Kirk Sumner, and Raymond Temple; and

WHEREAS, the exemplary gentlemen who ably serve as the Senate Sergeants at Arms include Chief Sergeant at Arms Ronnie Townes and Mark Davanport, Matt Hays, Bruce Jackson, Robert Schlafly, and John Schuler; and

WHEREAS, the Senators would truly be lost without the invaluable service of Regina Moreland, an outstanding member of the Chamber Facilities Staff; and

WHEREAS, during the 113th General Assembly, the Office of the Chief Clerk of the Senate employed a number of bill clerks to provide a variety of services to the members of the Senate, including Michael Aldana-Proulx, Austin Fausnaught, Anissia Fleming, Paizha George, Kate Krause, Lorne Obedala, and William Porter; and

WHEREAS, these superlative Senate staffers are essential to the efficient and orderly operation of this General Assembly, and it is fitting that we express our deep appreciation for the professional services they render so competently and so cheerfully; now, therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE ONE HUNDRED THIRTEENTH

GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF TENNESSEE, that we honor and commend the

employees of the Office of the Chief Clerk of the Senate for the diligent and proficient manner in

which they perform their respective duties, their dedication to public service as evidenced by
their willingness to work long after normal office hours, and their unwavering loyalty to the
members of the Senate.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that an appropriate copy of this resolution be prepared for presentation with this final clause omitted from such copy.

- 2 - 018258