## No. R-21. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2022 Mount Anthony Union High School Patriots Division II championship football team.

(H.C.R.10)

Offered by: Representatives Morrissey of Bennington, Brownell of Pownal, Carroll of Bennington, Corcoran of Bennington, Durfee of Shaftsbury, and Whitman of Bennington

Offered by: Senators Campion and Sears

Whereas, after 28 years, the Mount Anthony Patriots were excited at the prospect of winning the Division II championship, and even practiced an overtime strategy in preparation for their showdown against the undefeated Bellows Falls Union High School Terriers at Rutland's Alumni Field, and

Whereas, the well-matched squads concluded regulation play tied at 14–all, but after enduring a double-overtime competition, the Patriots' polished gridiron skills resulted in a 24–17 Mounty Anthony victory, and

Whereas, the triumphant Patriots were Jahvae Ashmeade, Preston Baker, Connor Barrett, Austin Belville, Braeden Billert, Luke Bleau, Spencer Boucher, Colin Brady, Riley Britch, Tanner Bushee, Drelend Carey, Kyler Cross, Rhory Dowgiewicz-Ramos, Schylar Francis, Jonathan Garland, Jillian Glaski, Corbyn Hayes, Carson Herzfeld, Colby Hill, Sawyer Hurley, David Janz, Aaron Johnson, Vance Kobelia, Yannco Lopez, Sean MacDonald, Kaiden Mailhot, Brice Mailhot, Ryan Maroney, Carson Merriam, Ayman Naser, Alex Perez, Tyrese Pratt, Hayden Predel, Landen Quackenbush, Brady Richey, Aiden Riordan, Franklyn Rivera, Benjamin Roche, Gavin Schnoop, Dauntaye Scribner-Pratt, Jack Sherman, Tatum Stratton, Tyler Thibodeau, Carter Thompson, Ian White, Aaron Whitman, Christopher Wilder, and Josh Worthington, and

Whereas, Head Coach Chad Gordon, assistant coaches Paul Redding, Jim Fischer, Bill Hay, Frank Gaudette, Adam Samrov, and Hal Friday, and team managers Caleigh Gordon and Haleigh Crawford were thrilled on achieving this athletic milestone, now therefore be it

## Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2022 Mount Anthony Union High School Patriots Division II championship football team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Mount Anthony Union High School.