No. R-199. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2022 Essex High School Hornets Division I boys' ice hockey championship team.

(H.C.R.133)

Offered by: Representatives Vyhovsky of Essex, Black of Essex, Dolan of Essex, Garofano of Essex, and Houghton of Essex

<u>Whereas</u>, in 2022, the No.3 Hornets boys' ice hockey team consisted of eager and talented young athletes dedicated to winning games, and

<u>Whereas</u>, in a closely matched championship contest played before a large crowd at the University of Vermont's Gutterson Fieldhouse, Essex faced the top-seeded Rice Knights, and, at the final buzzer, the Hornets skated off with a 2–1 victory and the 2022 Division I championship, Essex's 17th, and

<u>Whereas</u>, Hornets William Ferry, Andrew Forcier, Hunter Driver, Keegan Latulippe, Darrian Michaelides, Brendan Dubray, Gavin Blondin, Tobey Cram, Nicholas Bradley, Braedon Hemenway, Connor Kelley, Matthew Cincotta, Trenton Sisters, Ryan Day, Justin Prim, Harrison Hutton, Landon Smith, Richard Villamil, Benjamin Peake, Elijah Edwards, Hayden King, Patrick Monahan, Logan Turner, Maxwell Foster, and Ian Boutin played superbly, and

<u>Whereas</u>, Head Coach Chris Line, assistant coaches Dean Corkum, Tyler Peckham, and Kerry Wiebe, and student managers Matt Safer, Lucas Williams, and Nicolas DiGenova were all great supporters of the team, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2022 Essex High School Hornets Division I boys' ice hockey championship team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Essex High School.