No. R-135. Senate concurrent resolution congratulating the 2021 Bellows Falls Union High School Terriers Division II championship varsity football team.

(S.C.R.10)

By Senators White and Balint,

By Representatives Partridge of Windham and Goldman of Rockingham

Whereas, throughout the 2021 football season, the top-ranked Terriers maintained an undefeated record against teams from larger schools, and

Whereas, at the Division II championship game in Rutland, the Terriers met the second-seeded Mt. Anthony Union High School Patriots, where Bellows Falls triumphed 57–35, earning the Terriers their 12th divisional championship, and

Whereas, Terriers Eli Allbee, Patrick Barbour, Jesse Darrell, Justin Draper, Trenton Fletcher, Owen Garaffa, Harrison Gleim, Curtis Greene, Will Hallock, Connor Harrington, Brennan Haskell, Caden Haskell, Max Hooke, Walker James, Peter Kamel, Jordan Keefe, Remington LaCroix, Wyatt Lescord, Jed Lober, Josh Martin, Jeb Monier, Cole Moore, Jake Moore, Hunter Morey, Jamison Nystrom, Kevin Patterson, Dillan Perry, Ray Plummer, Angel Rivera, Yesiel Rivera, Mason Scott, Noah Simino, Damien Stebbins, Douglas Sterling, Josh Streeter, and Jonathan Terry, as well as Head Coach Bob Lockerby, assistant coaches Ryan Stoodley, Donald Laurendeau, Shawn Burke, and Nick Lawrence, videographer Gavin Joy, and manager Jonah Jacobus were all outstanding, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2021 Bellows Falls Union High School Terriers Division II championship varsity football team, *and be it further*

Resolved: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Bellows Falls Union High School.