$\begin{array}{c} LRB-2385/2 \\ CMH:kjf:kf \end{array}$ 

## 2015 ASSEMBLY JOINT RESOLUTION 29

May 5, 2015 – Introduced by Representative Kleefisch, cosponsored by Senator S. Fitzgerald. Referred to Committee on Rules.

## \*\*\*AUTHORS SUBJECT TO CHANGE\*\*\*

1	Relating to: commending the Marshall Sixth Grade Girls Basketball Team for
2	winning the 2015 Wisconsin State Invitational Championship.
3	Whereas, the Wisconsin State Invitational Championship is an annual
4	tournament where Wisconsin's top community basketball teams come together to
5	compete for the title of state champion; and
6	Whereas, the Marshall Sixth Grade Girls Basketball Team defeated Prairie du
7	Chien 37-29 in the championship game, winning its second state title in two years;
8	and
9	Whereas, the Marshall Sixth Grade Girls Basketball Team finished the regular
10	season with a 50–1 record; and
11	Whereas, the team has been coached by dedicated and talented coaching staff,
12	Dan Nickel, John Lutz, and Rich Andrews; and
13	Whereas, the Marshall Sixth Grade Girls Basketball Team, composed of Mya
14	Andrews, Mia Morel, Aleesa Dahl, Estephanie Gamon, Autumn Hellenbrand, Laura
15	Nickel, Anna Lutz, Skyla Michalak, Kiana Holloway, Jazmin Reyes, and Aubrey

1

2

3

4

5

6

Schlimgen, has personified what it means to be a team and has made their community and state proud; now, therefore, be it

Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That the members of the Wisconsin legislature commend the Marshall Sixth Grade Girls Basketball Team and its coaching staff on being named 2015 Wisconsin State Champions and wish them great success in all future endeavors.

7 (END)